Only Human After All

“We’re only human. Yes we are. Yes we are..”-Only Human-Jason Mraz

If I could turn
into a spinning top I would
be a hurricane if I could
bellow and scream and whimper and howl and curl up
safely in(to) a little ball
I would,
If I could take flight or run
like a jaguar, a black panther, an ocelot
I would
to escape this flesh
your annoyance my hurt
If I
were truly me
I would become
air and water. I’d leave
the fire with you and share once
in awhile,
the earth is home
for now I am bound
to love.

*inspired by Twilight saga, my personal self, and life in the last couple of days..

Reply

