Sweet Honey Chile

What is the meaning of life children?

to laugh to play to love to create to JOY

Forward march:
I cry tears of asphalt
running like fire ants
climbing that tree
down a road
where the kids write curses.
I kiss you
this one time
inside a moondance
on my side of a daydream
you let me
you want me
to kiss you
again this time
like I mean(t) it before
I remember who I am.

I sing while you sleep
I dance as you weep
I paint all you see

I be alone
I write a poem
because sometimes this is what I do.

You wanted all the time
You waited all this time
You know all alone
You knew all along
Our love be worth-it.
Our love be worth all.

audio version

2 thoughts on “Sweet Honey Chile

Reply

