The Last Day

November is coming to a close. Today is its last day. I survived the Thanksgiving holiday. There are two weeks left of school. This week and next week, then finals. Then it’s done. I look forward to it being done. The 4-5 weeks of no class. I need the break.
I’ve been reading a lot the last two weeks, mostly books about writing and young adult fiction. I read a The Realm of Possibility by David Levithan in a day. On a school day. I feel only slightly guilty. I’ve watched lots of movies recently. The Other Guy, Scott Pilgrim vs. The World (which I loved!), Inception (loved! I want to see it again and again and again), Avatar on Blu-ray, Salt. My Aunts were doing a Boston Legal season 2 marathon so I saw lots of episodes of that on and off last week. I’d never see the show. I’m glad it’s on and that actors who are older are working. It’s a funny quirky interesting show. I watched Grown Ups the night before last and I liked it. I have Eat Pray Love in the dvd player now. I want to watch it tonight or tomorrow morning. I have school work to do.

I’ve been writing in my journal and working on some issues. I am looking forward to December. The last month of 2010. I want to know myself fully as a writer. It is one of the things I do and one of my many interests, but really it is the thing I care about the most. Not the thing I do best. Or what I’m known for. But what I care about the most. I thought today what would be the best thing to hear and it would be this: I love you. Did you write today?

When I was in my early 20s it was: How was your day? or How are you? and the person asking the question really wanting and allowing an honest answer. Now it has changed.
I’m wondering should I put it on my wall or door or by my mirror or something? *smiles*

I want to be totally immersed in writing and living from that perspective. I want my life to revolve around it. The writing. The work. Me. This time next year, let’s see where I am and how it’s going.

And so it is. So it begins. A new life. A new cycle.

2 thoughts on “The Last Day

  1. Hey love glad you made it through the holiday away from your bed and your home and stuff. I am super happy to see you posting a update I have not seen you on FB in a bit. I am always here for you even 3,000 miles away just so you know 🙂

Reply

