Song of Myself #5 Heaven’s Gate

You have made a monster out of me!
A thorny tongued seething breathing thing
with soiled multi-colored crippled wings.
One eye dipped in mercury, the other droopy
useless. Damaged beyond..
I can’t dream anymore. All I do is think of you
and your pain.
I have been raped in every corner of this world. Held captive
within the borders of my mind.
Spent years trying to cross over..years.

I see Peace
clearly (sometimes…) on the other side.
She calls (maybe…?)
I am ashamed too
used. My head swims and swims.
I am too scared too bitter too ugly (I admit)
to answer.

Reply

