Resources

Why is there a such thing as money?

Rent is past due (again) and new rent is about to be due.

Why is it a problem, when I only need a little bit?

When only a small amount is needed and you have maybe 2% of the amount you need..it is a problem.

I wish all the worlds resources were distributed, fairly, as needed.

I wish.

Where’s my genie? My magic wand? My inheritance? ha ha.

My gratitude:

I am thankful for the 1.25 in my bank account.

I am thankful for the credit I received for my internet bill.

I am thankful for the 80 cents I have in change around the house. Yes..including those pennies people usually keep for emergencies. I’ve been in emergency for two months!

I am thankful that my clothes are clean. I washed last night.

I am thankful that I’m only a little hungry but my friend will make me a veggie burger tonight.

I am thankful for school. I just checked my grades and I earned a 4.0 semester which puts me at 3.98 with 41 semester units completed if my calculations are correct. And just got a grant yesterday to pay for a class this summer.

I am thankful for my friends ❤

I am thankful for the internet.

I am thankful for my determination and optimism.

I am thankful for my medication.

I am thankful for my cousin Q..who lives in KC..who joked with me this morning and told me not to be angry.

I am thankful for the queer community and it’s beauty and diversity and all the images on tumblr that I’ve been exposed to that affirm me and make me want to try harder to help create a more just and loving world.

I am thankful that my school library will be open all summer from 7-5.

I am thankful for blue skies and warm weather (a perfect sunny california day).

I am thankful for water.

I am thankful that my landlord didn’t evict me earlier this month and I’ve had a place to rest and be for 27 days

I am thankful for my bus/trolley pass that helps me get around.

I am thankful for my life.

I am thankful for life itself.

3 thoughts on “Resources

  1. I am thankful for my friend who is loaning me a 100 dollars so that I can pay my health fees for summer school and get a bus pass for June.

Reply

