A Queer Fairypoem

Kiss me..and
remember I am
already Awake. I am
Night and you are Sun
Day.

A royal princess emerging romantic
Dramatic Queen
and I, your loyal subject. A Fool.
The page. The sage. The teller of tales.To the
stage! Musician. Magician. Mathematician. Star
gazer. Know nothing know-it-all.

I am your Dirty King
Your sissy prissy prince.
I am your Knight in bedazzled armor.
Te Amo.

Before the entire Court
I’ll whip it out:
My Golden Silver Sparkly sword.
I’ll gesture “come
here”. You will obey.
We will make
fire and clay to forge and mold whole wide worlds.
Spinning, Designing, Weaving world wide webs.
A dusty tornado storm flooding and cleansing all
that isn’t Our Love
will be like LAVA
flowing into a clear cool bright opalescent pearl blue stream.
Of course, there’ll be Rainbows everywhere!
to celebrate and commemorate the utter
queerness
cuteness and completeness of our Multi-Coupling(s).

audio version

On Gender

Gender is socially constructed.

I currently identify as non-binary trans.

My identity is how I see myself and how I feel comfortable participating in the world.

I don’t want the world to be genderless. I have no need or desire to eliminate (your) gender.
I don’t want to rid society of gender roles or all the wonderful ways that people express themselves through gender.

What I would like done
away with is the discrimination, the limitations, the oppression, the hatred, the violence, the fear
surrounding gender.
I want those things obliterated.

Bang bang
Pow
Zap
Bam
Poof
be gone
Kablooey
Shazamm!

Then it wouldn’t matter what gender identity anyone was. It wouldn’t matter how anyone naturally and/or dramatically expressed their gender. The roles would be known to be what they truly are. It wouldn’t matter if I was trans or genderless or genderfluid. It wouldn’t matter if you were any of those, or cisgender or bigender or androgyne.

Gender matters (to me) but it wouldn’t matter.
There would be no limitations

..when you are born here, on this fabulous Earth place, you will be welcome and encouraged
and supported in developing your potential to its fullest.
Your contributions will be gladly appreciated.