My Head Is Full

My head is full of rocks
my lungs are ocean filled
Peace is skipping between each beat
My temple needs scouring.

My dreams are churning vivid things
I know nothing real when I’m awake
Nothing Real when I Awake.
What matters? Not story? Nor Grade?
All I have to give is given.

Collapse. Retreat. Shutoff. Reset.
To start again. A wish.
Another: Continue forever
with no past on my heels.
The dusty rear view mirror. A pebble fashioned into brick.
From living stone to Baker’s corner. All, each and every angle
To Every Angel!: I give up!
I Am Ready Willing Able to break everything.

Break Every Thing And Build.

9 thoughts on “My Head Is Full

  1. Wow this really hits home with me. I let my poems flow like this in a similar way. It’s so difficult to get what we really think and feel onto the page and you do it so eloquently. Brill! =)

  2. A very though provoking write. There are some great lines in there and I especially like these “The dusty rear view mirror. A pebble fashioned into brick.” The first line really sparked my interested. Well written 🙂

Reply

