I Love You Enough To…

I LOVE YOU ENOUGH TO……

By Jim McGregor

I love you enough to allow you to find the God of your understanding, however, wherever, and if ever you choose.

I love you enough to allow you to make what I perceive to be foolish mistakes.

I love you enough to never possess you and never let you possess me.

I love you enough to allow you to maintain your dignity and never let you take away mine.

I love you enough to allow you to seek help in your own way, wherever and whenever you choose.

I love you enough to never apologize nor cover up for you.

I love you enough to be your best friend or never see you again.

I love you enough to miss you but not be destroyed when we are out of touch.

I love you enough to drop all my expectations of you.

I love you enough to become so serene and at peace that I don’t “need” you.

I love you enough to let go of jealousy and anger.

I love you enough to allow you to have your secret space and to have my own.

I love you enough to listen to you with an open heart when I can.

I love you enough to never tolerate your unacceptable behavior and forgive your unacceptable behavior when and if I am ready.

I love you enough to allow you to grow faster or slower than I do without resentment.

I love you enough to allow you to take magnificent care of yourself, your spirit and those things that are yours.

I love you enough to allow you to become the beautiful person that you are.

I LOVE YOU ENOUGH TO LET YOU GO!

source

audio of me reading

2 thoughts on “I Love You Enough To…

  1. Wow! i just love that spirit of yours! Your lines ‘I love you enought to let you go’ explaines your deep love for the beloved.

Reply

