Where There Is Love

Wherever love is I can be
and be free
and fresh
renewed
funny
loving
giving
forgetful of myself
strengthened
harmonized

Gratitude:
I give thanks to the people who put on South Bay Pride
Family Matters and Children’s Garden and all the awesome volunteers who helped out
My friend for giving me a ride to and from so I didn’t have to spend 3 hours on the bus today.
A friend for his good spirit
His Aunt 🙂
A beautiful blue sky and nice weather
The GSA at the nearby HS for all their work and for face painting the kids and some adults 😉
The GSA advisor who recognized that for the club to work the kids needed someone who’d be in their corner for years.
It’s been 4 years and it went from 5 kids to 9 kids the first year and now they’re over 50+
The kid who I played on the seesaw with. I kept making them fly off a little. ha ha. good times
The kid who helped me set up
The kids who I did arts and crafts with for a few hours and their parents, grandparents, and family members.
The Imperial Court for sponsoring Family Matters
My romantic sensibilities 😀

Mostly, I am grateful for love and meeting a Heart Match. I will ride this wave for as long as I can.

A great day.
I’m glad I was invited. I am glad I didn’t flake. I’m glad I got my face painted by a cool volunteering Junior from the cool aforementioned GSA (Gay Straight Alliance) at the nearby HS.
Yay Youth!
Vive Youth!

Faire Flamingo Flower

Me! Post Pride 🙂

FairE Prince(ss)

Reply

