Gratitude

I am grateful that my cousin was born 21 years ago today. She is a beautiful person. She inspires me.

I am grateful to be in love and I am grateful for our beginning.

I am grateful for new ideas.

I am grateful for my friend and his letting me use his piano to practice. I have the song I’m learning at about 90% now. I need one more hour of practice I think.

I am grateful for the hw I got done today. I did homework for 3 classes. Sunday is my designated free day. I can do as I please. For some reason I did hw and other things..

I am grateful for my bike and my skateboard. I am moving through the world differently. I have been on foot and on buses and trolleys for over 3 years now. When I ride my bike or skateboard I feel a little scared and nervous but oh so free and happy.

I am grateful for the house that I live in.

I am grateful for my present life.

I am grateful to feel connected and for community and the people I share life with.

Reply

