The Butterfly and The Flower

The day we met, my love drew a butterfly. I thought it was a flower πŸ™‚ We knew that day that the other was special. I knew I had met a match. I think about how easy it would have been for us not to meet and how glad I am that we did. I have already learned so much. I am completely different and paradoxically, more myself than I can recall. I am grounded and also emotional. More emotional than I’ve been in awhile. It is annoying, confusing, humbling, and awesome.

∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞

She may not change. You’ve changed and you are changing. All your relationships will change. As you are healthier and more loving you will invite more love and joy into your life. What isn’t joyous and loving will fall away because it doesn’t match you anymore or belong in your life or with you anymore. It is not of like vibration. This is why people fear change.

∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞
The caterpillar had to transform to be a butterfly. Had to go from being a belly crawler, to closing itself off from everyone and everything it knew, and then had to fight to break free. It’s wings grew strong in that fight. Strong wings were able to then take flight.
From the ground to the everywhere. The anywhere.

∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞
The seed had to grow grow grow and blossom to be a flower.
I don’t want to be like the grass growing through concrete. I want to be in the garden that the gardner loves, is proud of, and tends to.
∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞
No one said it would be easy. But let’s not make it harder than it need be. Let’s leave struggle behind. Know that we can face anything that comes our way. When have we not. We are still here. The odds were not only against us but were terrible and we are still here. Laughing still. Hopeful still. Loving Still.

Expressing!

How awesomely courageous of you.
How awesomely courageous of me.
How awesomely courageous of us.

Let’s nurture ourselves and each other. Let’s be good to and for each other.

Te amo, mi amor.
Siempre.

2 thoughts on “The Butterfly and The Flower

Reply

