Once Upon A Time


Once upon a time..I was afraid to open my mouth and speak
my truth.
Once upon a time I knew exactly who I was and I was free to just..you know, be me!
Once upon a time I had so much math homework I spent 6 hours of a beautiful day inside a funky computer lab doing it. I got it done and every quiz I took I got an A. Woot!
Once upon a time my immediate family and I shared our lives together. Now..not so much.
Once upon a time (Right Now) there was a fabulous show named Glee that remade many types of songs and released them so people like me can feel happy (Glee-ful!) and get through our days with more ease.
Once upon a time friendship was invented. I am grateful for all who I call friend and all who bestow that special word onto me.
Once upon a time I wanted to be a writer..so I..uh wrote/write 😀
Once upon a time I told the truth and everything worked out fine. The world didn’t explode. The relationship didn’t end. There’s more room to be honest and for us to be ourselves and we can move forward. Yes!
Once upon a time I randomly discovered a fab new show called Once Upon A Time. I started watching it because Gennifer Goodwin is one of the stars and I read that the pilot was well received by critics. It airs on ABC I think. I don’t have cable. I watch it on the internet. I started watching it this weekend. There were two episodes. Last night I got one of my friends to watch the first two episodes. It’s too silly for him but just right for me! When I got home tonight I saw that episode 3 was up. Woot! I like the show but I know I’d be much happier knowing if it were only going to be a season or two at the most. I don’t stick with shows that long and this one is such a nifty idea I don’t want them to ruin it by needlessly, greedily?, lazily? stretching it out. The show is truly fantastic(al) 😀 It explores two worlds. A fairytale realm and our modern day. The story shifts between the two timelines/worlds. I like the fairytale element. I like the exploration of family, true love, power, magic, curses. I like the idea/theme of not knowing who you are or where you come from. And I especially like the meta of the power of stories bringing people together, healing people, and revealing long lost memories/history.

So..Once Upon A Time I love the first 3 episodes of Once Upon A Time and I just wanted to share some of the goodness of this modern fairytale.

THE END

Reply

