Love: A New Day

LOVE:

We think about it, Sing about it, Dream about it & Lose sleep worrying about it. When we don’t know we have it, we search for it. When we discover it, we don’t know what to do with it. When we have it, we fear losing it. It is the constant source of pleasure and pain. But we don’t know which it will be from one moment to the next. It is a short word, easy to spell, difficult to define & impossible to live without.

-from a Love & Romance app

********

Finish each day and be done with it. You have done what you could. Some blunders and absurdities have crept in; forget them as soon as you can. Tomorrow is a new day; you shall begin it serenely and with too high a spirit to be encumbered with your old nonsense. -Ralph Waldo Emerson

I am in touch with the vibration of unconditional love today. I tired myself out yesterday being upset and worrying
about my living situation. Really exhausted myself. And, why? I forgot an important something.

Everything always works out for the best.

I had dinner with good friends last night. They empathized and listened and I felt well loved and supported. They said  they’d help me move if I needed to. Right now I don’t know. I think things may be okay. I spoke with S. and E. this morning and started the application and bg check to be put on the lease. The good thing is that I can move at any time. I am not locked in even month to month. We still may have to talk about things but I feel more grounded and less  fearful.

I’ve been listening to spiritually based mp3’s that I really enjoy and just tuning in with myself and being centered in my heart. I am thinking about relationships again and how I think I’d be happier partnered up. I was thinking about a post I made maybe last month about sex and not waiting for true love in order to just do it. My hormones and just wanting to explore my sexuality and just move forward in my life was what prompted that.

After meeting the person I met last weekend , I was reminded once again that to love someone and be loved and express that love in a physical way is preferable. Most preferable. Anything less would be like a place holder. Maybe filling a place and having an experience but not totally fulfilling in the biggest sense. I don’t want casual. My heart doesn’t work that way. I have a deep capacity for love that I channel in many different ways. I want my romantic relationships to be fun and lighthearted and intimate with a capacity for deep intense relating preferably over a long period of time. And I want to be friends. I want to like the person as well as love them. I don’t want to fall in love, I want to share love and discover love and create and live from a place of love.

I like knowing people/getting to know people over long periods because it makes me feel grounded and happy. I like continuity and I like watching people grow and change. A couple of my friendships are in the 20 years + category and it’s such a cool thing to get together and know where we come from and that we are journeying through this life together.

I started looking at my love quotes app on my phone to inspire me and guide my heart home to itself. I begin to imagine myself as a friend of mine and in doing so, was able to get in touch with, and be amazed by, the vibration of unconditional love that I carry inside for others (kids, lgbt/queer folk, women, hunanity, and Creation in its entirety), and direct it towards myself.

I feel good. I feel able to deal with what is to come.

Today was/is a good day!

Reply

