I Was Born

34 years ago a miraculous event occurred at 7:06 am in a hospital in Los Angeles County. I traveled the length of my mother’s birth canal, from water to air, I was born. I’m sure I cried. It was probably cold and I was used to warm water. There was blood and shit and fear too. And most likely relief. My skin was yellow-redish and I could barely see. My eyes were all squinty and my face was a bit puffy. But all in all I’m sure it was a super good day.

I am happy to be here now.
I am so glad I was born.

Happy Birthday to me
Happy birthday to me
Happy birthday Dear Meeeeee!
Happy birthday to me 😀

and many more…

I Hope.

Reply

