Strong, Healthy, and Happy

Today, I feel pretty darn good, despite the fact that I was up for the majority of the night reading. I fell asleep after 530a! Having a room of my own, even though it’s temporary, is beneficial in many ways. I am able to do my self massage and light yoga every day. I can sleep in no clothes if I want. I can meditate whenever I want. It’s been a few months since I’ve been able to do those things at will. The room is isolated. It’s quiet. It’s located near the front of the house and near the kitchen. There are a lot of people who live in the house but everyone stays in their room for the most part. I leave in the morning and get bake on average, about 1145p. Despite falling asleep early this morning. I was still up and out of the house by 930. I came back around an hour later to make some oatmeal and gather my things for the day. I walked to the store to get a protein drink that’s on sale this week at our local grocery store. I decided to take the long(er) way to school. Bus to trolley to bus. New and varied travel to break the monotony of going to the same computer lab I’ve been using for 2.5 years.

I’ve caught up on my correspondence, canceled my phone insurance (can’t afford it right now and I don’t think I need it), eaten a snack (so I don’t get too cranky), texted and talked with my gf. In a smaller window of the computer I’m using, the latter part of Season 4 Battlestar Galactica has been keeping me company. Oh yeah,I wrote a bit this morning and I’ve been thinking about my life and what I need to do to change it for the better. So far, I’ve had a very productive day! I have to turn in some paperwork for Financial Aid in about an hour and later tonight I have a date with my gf.

Life is good.
Happy Tuesday All! (or whatever day you’re reading this: Happy ___day!)

2 thoughts on “Strong, Healthy, and Happy

    • Thanks. Seems like things change so much from day to day. But yeh, I’m in a healthier state of being currently. Love to you and yours 🙂

Reply

