Love Is Patient

Love is patient.
Love is kind.

I am waiting for love to return.
I am waiting for things to quiet down.

I am waiting for loving kindness. Loving attention. Love awareness. I am waiting for loving communication.

I am waiting for loving union.

I am waiting to be in love with you (again) and you..
I am waiting for you to be in love with me (again).

I will meet you under the lotus tree.

I will meet you in the unfolding, the enveloping, the in between dwelling place.

I will meet you in the laughing place.

I will meet you fearlessly, with all my fear
showing.

I will meet you each and every day.

I will wait with patience and acceptance.

Will you meet me? Will you meet me (t)here?
Will you wait for me, if I’m not (t)here?

Reply

