Happy Wednesday!

It’s my favorite day of the week. I slept for maybe 3 hours last night and it wasn’t consecutive sleep. I had a problem with the video footage when I imported it into imovie. All the dialogue was out of sync with the picture. I had to get a converter and download the files/takes individually instead of converting the whole folder. I converted the files for iMovie and for Final Cut and saved them to my portable drive. I finished with that this early this morning and looked over some of the footage.

I wanted to skip math today but I’m glad that I didn’t. I got 6 points extra credit for doing hw problems on the board that some of the students in my class needed help with. I also aced my quiz. We started a lesson on arithmetic series and sequences today and I have never done those before. I understand it but if I hadn’t gone to class I would be lost. I have about 35 problems for hw and we have a new section to learn on Friday and review for the exam on Monday before class starts on Friday. Then I go back home to pack up my things. My gf’s mom is helping me put some of the stuff in storage on Friday afternoon. I don’t think it’ll take more than 2 hours to pack up.

This afternoon around 4 I’m meeting with a classmate to go over Theory homework that’s due tomorrow. I hope the review will be about an hour or less. I have a busy day ahead of me but I’m doing well so far. I did self massage this morning and light yoga. My girlfriend and I had breakfast together and had a little cuddle time 🙂 I’m excited about working on this video project. I just did a 15 minute conscious breathing meditation and I feel a little more at ease in my body. My body is still a little tired but I feel better for having done it.

I feel apprehensive about going home but I need to pick up a couple changes of clothes. I’ll go tonight or early tomorrow. I am hoping there will be no drama at all.

Out for now. Wishing everyone a Good Wednesday! 😀

2 thoughts on “Happy Wednesday!

  1. There are different types of Breathing Techniques used in Breathing Meditation. Breathing can be slow, fast, deep and shallow. It really is a matter of finding a breathing pattern that you are comfortable with and are able to maintain for the period of the meditation. You can simply observe your normal breathing pattern without changing.-

    Most current content from our personal blog site
    <http://www.healthmedicinecentral.com/wisdom-teeth-removal-cost/

    • Thanks. I’m still looking for one that works for me. I find myself holding my breath a lot. I am aware that my body needs more oxygen and more water and now my actions need to follow my awareness.

Reply

