Easy Day

Today has been an easy day. The only thing I would change about today is the fact that it was so hot! We’ve been going through a heat wave the past 4 or 5 days. It’s the hottest it’s been all year and it totally came out of nowhere. It was 86 degrees with 73% humidity. Right now it’s night time and it’s a little bit cooler. The humidity is the same but the temperature has dropped to 79. Thank Goodness!!

Today, I pretty much just hung around the house. I woke up and messed around on youtube. I was looking at videos of I can’t remember what and I discovered an awesome new singer (to me) named Alexandra Burke. She was a contestant on the 5th season of X Factor (UK). Her performance with Beyoncé during the finale was so goooood. I then looked at some of Beyoncé’s live performances, then Jennifer Hudson and Fantasia Barrino’s 1st auditions for American Idol, and then I watched a couple live performances of “I Believe”. This one is one of my favorites because I love how the audience reacts to her during the performance, especially towards the end. The President and the First Lady were in the audience, but this was way before the election. Enjoy!

Later on in the day I washed a load of clothes and made dinner for my girlfriend and her friend. I am currently waiting patiently for my gf to get out of her Psychology of Women class. I took it a little over 3 years ago and I’m so happy she’s taking it now. A friend/mentor is the speaker tonight. The topic is about Transgender folk with an emphasis on Transsexuals. Woot! When I took the class in 2010, I presented with him and shared my story. I remember being so nervous. I think I had only been on Testosterone for 7 months at the time. My how time flies. I’m looking forward to giving him a big hug when I see him.

Night All.
Peace All.

Reply

