I Feel A Peace

I feel peaceful and it’s been a long long time since I’ve felt
this way without the aid of a glass of wine.
I’ve been upset about my relationship.
Anxious about money and school. But
somewhere in the last minutes of the 22nd hour of the day I felt a shift
or like an airy click in my head and a feeling of peace
washed over me and now..

Now I have a small smile on my face and
small tears in my eyes.

I feel tired-
light hearted and light headed
I feel thankful.
I needed this.
I needed this.

Thankful,
I am.
Thankful.

Reply

