A Good Day

I’ve had a good day. No, a great day. I made art with a friend I haven’t seen in a long while. Another friend was going through a hard time. Well, having a super tough day and she says I helped her through it and I’m glad I could be of help. I’ve been having a hard time this week and my friends have been good to me. Especially my good friend who lives in Wisconsin who is always there for me! ❤ This week, work has been challenging. School has been boring. But today..today was my day off that was really like a day on! In the morning I did my self massage and yoga. I went for a walk. I listened to Jim Dale read Harry Potter and The Order of the Phoenix. I ate too much for lunch, I took pictures. Messed around on FB. Right now I have The Color Purple on in the background. I haven't seen it in I don't know how many years. At least 5 years. It used to be my favorite film when I was a teenager. Anyway, I'm content. My heart is full. I'm at peace. I've lived a good day. I am grateful.

Wishing everyone the very best!

Reply

