Small Life Update + TV Shows

I’m at my Aunt and Uncle’s house. I’ve come here the past two weekends so I can have a break from the stress of finding a place to sleep at night or for a couple of nights. Since the day after labor day that has been my main story. Last week I had a good week. I stayed with friends for 3 nights in a row. That gave me a sense of stability so that I was able to get through the school and work week successfully.

The week before was hard. I was ready to quit everything but I didn’t.  I stayed at 4 people’s places, a couch at one, on the floor at the rests. Interesting enough at three of the places I had my own room.

I started meditating again this past week. Why do I ever stop? I mean, seriously it’s such a help. It makes such a big difference in my mood.

I’ve been watching a bunch of TV. At my friend’s house last week I was watching House and The Closer off of Netflix and Amazon respectively. At my Aunt and Uncle’s we’ve watched the entire series of Broadchurch, the first 3 episodes of How To Get Away With Murder (so many questions!!), the first 3 episodes of Madam Secretary (Got so into it I stood up and was talking to the TV on the last episode. ), the first 2 episodes of Stalker, the first 2 episodes of Gotham, um..I think that’s it. I haven’t watched this much TV since I was a young kid. Pre-teenage years. It’s amazing really. But it’s definitely helped me with the stress I feel on a daily basis.

I’ve been wanting to write.  I’ll try to update more in the near future.

Hope you all are well.

Reply

