Monday, Monday, Morning

I am on the train heading back to San Diego now. It’s going to be an interesting few days. I’ve decided to move the things that I have at my ex’s place to my storage unit. It’s for the best. In a few days we will be completely untethered. There will be no need to have further communication. This used to scare me but now it doesn’t. I’m more afraid of what I’ll become if I have to deal with her for any longer. So yeah, I’m excited about closing this chapter of my life. Ready for a new beginning.

I still don’t know for sure where I am staying tonight or for this week. I’m house sitting and dog sitting this weekend so I won’t have to wonder about housing this weekend. I have a couple of tests this week. I have about 30 pages to read I think. And I need to take note on 2 chapters. Today I have a Dr’s appointment. Even though many things are uncertain in my life right now, I am still looking forward to the changes that are happening. Still hoping that my financial aid application will come through. As long as I can make it through the next 5 weeks of classes I’ll have another college degree. That’s my longish term goal right now. Finish the semester. I’ll figure out the rest as I go along.

Hope the week goes brilliantly for you. Happy Monday All!

Reply

