Monday, Monday, Morning

I am on the train heading back to San Diego now. It’s going to be an interesting few days. I’ve decided to move the things that I have at my ex’s place to my storage unit. It’s for the best. In a few days we will be completely untethered. There will be no need to have further communication. This used to scare me but now it doesn’t. I’m more afraid of what I’ll become if I have to deal with her for any longer. So yeah, I’m excited about closing this chapter of my life. Ready for a new beginning.

I still don’t know for sure where I am staying tonight or for this week. I’m house sitting and dog sitting this weekend so I won’t have to wonder about housing this weekend. I have a couple of tests this week. I have about 30 pages to read I think. And I need to take note on 2 chapters. Today I have a Dr’s appointment. Even though many things are uncertain in my life right now, I am still looking forward to the changes that are happening. Still hoping that my financial aid application will come through. As long as I can make it through the next 5 weeks of classes I’ll have another college degree. That’s my longish term goal right now. Finish the semester. I’ll figure out the rest as I go along.

Hope the week goes brilliantly for you. Happy Monday All!

Update: Last Week

I keep telling myself to relax. My front and back shoulders muscles are tight. My throat feels like it’s closing up. I think my body needs more rest and maybe I should do so today because at least I have clean, quiet place to do so.

I’m at my Aunt and Uncle’s for the weekend. I got here Friday night and I am due to leave tomorrow morning. Tuesday night, Wednesday night and Thursday night, I stayed on a friend’s couch.

The follow up of the Epic Fight was that the next morning, Tuesday when I woke up I felt like I lost a friend. Which is to say I felt like I could no longer call her a friend because my friend’s don’t call me asshole a bunch of times or drama queen which I find disrespectful. What the name calling said to me was that my feelings didn’t matter. That she was angry is fine. I was angry too. But she crossed a line.

I felt like I couldn’t stay in a room with her anymore. The short of it is that I texted and made some calls and found a place to stay. I emailed my teacher to tell here I couldn’t make it to class. I made it to all my scheduled work shifts. I took a test the next day in the class I missed the day before. I postponed a test for my other class.

As far as my ex-gf, a lot got said. She said she couldn’t be friends with someone who thought she was inconsiderate and careless. As the week went on, even though I wasn’t sleeping there, some of my stuff is there and she agreed that if I payed her $20 a month I could keep it there until I found a place or other room. She’s angry and not talking to me. I don’t have the same anger. Her feelings are hurt. I feel matter a fact about it. We have a lot of mutual friends and I don’t know how it will be in future. I told her she is not my enemy. She is in a category of her own. Beyond that, I don’t know really how to behave or what to say to her but I can’t and will not ignore her, if I see her, I say hi. If everyone is hanging out in the livingroom I say bye. I can’t make her say anything to me, nor can I expect it.

I travel back to San Diego in the morning. I have school. Tuesday and Wednesday I have work. I have errands to run. I do not know where I will be sleeping tomorrow night. I do know that I will not be physically out on the street. If you are inclined send good thoughts my way.

Life: Relevant Content

Although, today I deleted my GoFundMe page, the content of the page is still applicable. I’ll make another blog post soon to sort of do a recap of the last couple of weeks. Know that I am okay. I hope all my readers are well also.

Nice_Guy_140419 small copy

About me: Hi All. My name is Evan. I recently graduated with Honors from my local community college. I earned an Associate of Arts degree in Liberal Studies with an emphasis in Child Development. Graduating from college is one of the accomplishments that I am most proud of. I am asking for help at this time so that I am able to continue pursuing my educational goals.

I have enrolled in the last 2 classes I need to earn my American Sign Language Studies degree. My tuition is payed for through a grant for low income students. My books and supplies for fall term have now been covered, thanks to the generousity of those who’ve donated recently.

I plan to apply to Universities this fall. I’ve been invited to join Phi Thetta Kappa Honors Society, which is an International Honors Society for community college students. There is a one-time membership fee of $85. I’ll be eligible for many scholarships after I join. Donations will go towards paying for the membership and copies of school transcripts I will need when I apply for universities and scholarships. My current GPA is a 3.80 with 89 units completed. Truthfully, I love learning and I think down the road I’d like to be a Professor.

Overcoming obstacles/hardships: I am the first person in my immediate family to graduate from college. It’s been a long road. Currently I am homeless. I have floor space at one of my friend’s places and a couch to sleep on at another friend’s place on a temporary basis.

Work: I am currently working customer service at a bookstore. I love my job and my co-workers. I am not eligible for any financial aid at this time from my school because I have a degree now. My plan is to seek additional employment. In fall, I have an opportunity to work in a daycare. I’ll need an infant/child/adult CPR certification. Donations will go towards obtaining this certification.

Volunteer/Community Service: I live by the principle of “pay it forward”. Besides school and work, I volunteer in my community. I’ve spoken on panels at UCLA, UCSD, San Diego State, and San Diego Mesa College, talking about lgbt issues with an emphasis on Transgender issues. I volunteer with a local community group that provides resources and support for LGBT families. The families consist of LGBT- headed households raising children, and non-LGBT-headed households raising LGBT children. I usually do arts and crafts with kids ages 5-13.

***
Low-income health programs have enabled me to get some of the medical care I need. The Calfresh program helps me purchase food. With the help of the Disability Support Program and Services, great Professors, counselors, and classmates, my time in school these past few years have been good overall. If not for the love, support, encouragement, and well wishes from friends and family I wouldn’t have made it this far.

Thank you for your time reading all this!

If you can, please donate and/or share this blog.